Young Physicist Prize 2020: High-speed plasma jets downstream of the Earth’s bow shock

The Finnish Physical Society awards an annual prize for the excellent Master’s thesis  in the field of physical sciences. The purpose of this prize is to support early career researchers and acknowledge them for the exceptional work. The winner(s) are selected by the board based on the thesis work, references and articles/videos made by the finalists.

Laura Vuorinen (University of Turku) received the shared second prize in Young Physicist 2020 competition on her thesis work.

Below is the Youtube video she made for the competition based on her Master’s thesis work on high speed plasma jets that are observed downstream of the Earth’s bow shock.