Young Physicist 2019 Prize: Numerical Ray Tracing of Medium and High Frequency Radio Waves in the Terrestrial Ionosphere

Mathias Fontell, Aalto University School of Science

The Finnish Physical Society awards an annual prize for the excellent Master’s thesis  in the field of physical sciences. The purpose of this prize is to support young researchers and acknowledge them for the exceptional work. The winner(s) are selected by the board based on the thesis work, references and articles/videos made by the finalists .

Mathias Fontell received the shared first prize in Young Physicist 2019 competition. See below the video where he tells about his thesis work.