Young Physicist 2019 Prize Winners

Finnish Physical Society’s Young Physicist 2019 Winners announced. This round we received several nominations that were of extremely high quality and the decision was difficult. The board decided to share the prize between Mathias Fontell (Aalto University) and Markus Hiekkamäki (Tampere University). Honourable mentions were given to Toni Mäkelä (Aalto University) and Matti Molkkari (Tampere University). Congrats!!

Left) Mathias Fontell, Aalto University, Right) Markus Hiekkamäki, Tampere University

Links to the university briefings (in Finnish):

Read the related FPS blog posts:

Mathias Fontell:

Markus Hiekkamäki