Nobes Prize in Physics 2018

Vuoden 2018 Nobelin fysiikan palkinnon saivat Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou ja Donna Strickland: Palkinto myönnettiin muun muassa laserfysiikassa tehdystä tutkimuksesta.
The Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 was awarded “for groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics” with one half to Arthur Ashkin “for the optical tweezers and their application to biological systems”, the other half jointly to Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland “for their method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses”.

Leave a comment